nanaxpub.blogg.se

D2multires 1.13
D2multires 1.13






  1. #D2multires 1.13 Patch#
  2. #D2multires 1.13 full#

If it helps, the game was originally installed from CDs included in the "Battle Chest" edition of DII, bought in a retail outlet. If the screen wasn't technically "larger," but simply stretched along the horizontal axis, that would be perfectly fine with me. I just want to get back to the familiar gameplay I had up until a couple of weeks ago. On the other hand, I'm not particularly interested in "cheating" either. I don't play on, so I'm not particularly worried about getting banned. I also went through the steps here, but although I did indeed get a very large viewport, the game crashed after just a couple of minutes of play.

#D2multires 1.13 Patch#

The d2multires patch also results in a game crash. When I start the game in Windowed mode, I can indeed maximize it, but it's not proportional. The glide wrapper doesn't work since there is no Glide capability on this video card, and DII crashes if I start it in any mode other than Direct3D. I've gone through every suggested so far presented in this thread, to no avail. I would very much prefer to play on this workstation using the same monitor. And that would be fine, were it not for the laptop's inherent lagginess. I have found that when I have a secondary monitor-this 1920x1080 one-hooked up to the laptop's HDMI output, I can get the game to play in fullscreen. I wasn't aware until this rebuild that there were even supposed to be widescreen issues in DII. I want to stress that I was getting widescreen play on both systems without having done anything special. The native resolution for this machine is 1920x1080, and on the laptop it's 1366x768. This workstation has a GForce 8800 GTS 512, and the laptop uses an ATI Mobility Radeon HD 4200. I have widescreen monitors on both machines. What I've found since is that fullscreen is no longer available. I've reinstalled DII (from separate discs, of course) and patched up to 1.13d. Over the past couple of weeks, I've had two hard drive crashes-one in the laptop and one in this machine-that have required me to rebuild the operating systems. I have always been able to play in fullscreen on both. I've had DII installed on several of my machines for quite some time, including my laptop and the workstation I'm using to post this question. I wonder if Diablo 3 will support widescreen resolutions or just same half screen 800*600 sh*t as Diablo 2.Įngaging my Thread Necromancer character here in order to resurrect this discussion. I downloaded this patch just for widescreen issue, it seems they coudn't fix even this. The patch is a total failure, contains NOTHING but minor some skill balances and 3 times respec (That's all) I wonder what were they doing over one year. It's amazing that Blizzard had been working on this patch over 1 year, they still can't even support wide screen! Even ordinary people can make the game support widescreen in 1-2 days with unofficial patches like "d2multires" but big master programmers at Blizzard are unable to do it! Wow! really WOWW! Were they coding with their feet?

#D2multires 1.13 full#

What does that mean? I installed 1.13 patch today and run Diablo, everything looks exactly same on my laptop! I still play half-screen, used alt tab or alt enter, tried to change resolution of my monitor nothing works! I Can't get full screen. Largest 4:3 resolution supported (hooray widescreen users)"








D2multires 1.13